Look @ Me, Look @ Me!

The Complete And Utter Randomness That Is My Life.

This Is Where I Live – Part 2. October 19, 2008

Keith was leading worship at church today which meant that he had to leave the house at 7:00 am while I was still asleep.  About 10-15 minutes after he left I heard him come back into the bedroom.  It turns out that someone had stolen the catalytic converter off of his car which in turn made the car so incredibly loud that he would not be able to drive it without being pulled over.  This meant that he had to take my car, which would have been no big deal because normally I would just then not go to church because I wouldn’t be able to get there.  Today though I was on nursery duty which meant my attendance was a must.  Thank God for the Hutton’s again, who came and picked me up and put Ellie’s car seat in their car so that I could be at church.  I titled my post “This Is Where I Live” because most people would just be upset that something like this happened to them and think bad things happen to everyone every once in a while.  But where we live, where this happened, we also had two cars stolen in less than a year.  I know we should probably move, and if the housing market wasn’t so crappy right now we probably would, but for right know that’s not happening.