Look @ Me, Look @ Me!

The Complete And Utter Randomness That Is My Life.

Only One Nap, Ugh. June 27, 2008

Filed under: ellie-bean,sad,sleeep — lianadickson @ 4:29 pm

I’ve been waiting for the time to come when Ellie would go down to just one nap a day.  It used to be that when she would take two naps per day, that meant that I got to take a nap when she took her first one, and then clean the house when she took her second one.  Well, now I have to fit both of those things into the time it takes her to take one nap.  I know I should consider myself really lucky that I even get to take a nap during the day, but those who know me well know how much I enjoy my sleep. What most people consider a nap is not nearly long enough for me.  Unless I can nap for at least 2 hours, it’s not enough.  I’ve been like this my whole life.  I remember coming home from school and putting on my pajamas (remember this is in the afternoon), and sleeping for a couple of hours before doing my homework.  I need my sleep.  Well, I guess I’m going to have to learn how to get by.  Oh no, I just thought about something awful.  What happens if Keith and I have another child and Ellie and the new one never share the same nap time.  I think that just might be the worst thing ever.

 

One Response to “Only One Nap, Ugh.”

  1. I had the two babies who never napped at the same time thing! It was tough. The first woke at 5:00, went down for nap number one when the other woke at 9:00. When that one went down at 11:00, the first one got up… As I watch videos and look at pictures I wonder why only one was ever included. Then I remember, it’s because the other was asleep!


Leave a Reply

