Look @ Me, Look @ Me!

The Complete And Utter Randomness That Is My Life.

Welcome To Our Family…We’ll Try Not To Kill You. June 22, 2008

Filed under: ellie-bean,keith,pets — lianadickson @ 10:44 pm

Yesterday Keith and I made a big decision.  We got our first pet.  Most couples get a pet first to make sure that they are capable of caring for another life before they decide whether or not they can care for a child.  Not us though, we’ve done the kid thing and if our track record with caring for plants is any evidence it’s amazing that Eleanor made it past her first birthday.  So we got our first pet…it’s a fish.  We thought Ellie would be excited about it, but when I showed her the bag she pushed it back at me and said “No!”.  Anyway, we don’t have a name for our new family member yet, and we’re not sure if it’s a boy or a girl.  I tried to look between it’s fins to see, but I couldn’t get a good look.  This is where we need your help.  I would love it if people would give me their recommendations for our new loved one’s name.  The person who suggests the name that we like the best will win a fabulous prize…a dozen enchiladas.  I’m not kidding, you will really win a dozen enchiladas.  Don’t ask why, it’s another story in it’s self.  So lets go people.  Get those name ideas flowing.

 

