Look @ Me, Look @ Me!

The Complete And Utter Randomness That Is My Life.

Remember The Title Of My Last Post? June 19, 2008

Filed under: keith,makes me want to scream!,really?,Why?!?! — lianadickson @ 8:58 pm

Well here we go again.  Before I begin I want you all to know that Keith told me that I could write about this, so please don’t think that I am an awful wife who just likes to write about what an incompetent person her husband is.  That being said, listen to what happened this time.  When Keith decided that he was going to try to work from home, he set up a website which also was the domain name for our e-mail addresses.  Yesterday we were not able to check our e-mail and Keith was not quite sure why.  Well tonight when I got home Keith informed me that the reason for this was because our domain had expired…or something like that, I don’t know the technical term, all I know is that a bill or something didn’t get paid.  No problem I thought, all that needs to happen is Keith will need to take care of getting it set back up.  I knew it would be no problem because the same exact thing happened to us last year.  Not the case this time.  It turns out that in the 24 hours in which we let our domain name expire…someone else bought it.  That’s right, someone else stole my e-mail address from right underneath me.  Now I know that whoever bought it obviously will not have access to the e-mails that I get sent, but at the same time, I don’t have access to them either.  When Keith told me this I was NOT happy.  Luckily I have another e-mail address, but all I could think about was how now I have to get my other e-mail out to everyone I know and to any business that has my “stolen” one.  Just then Keith redeemed himself by saying, “You should just blog about it”.  So that is what I am doing.  I thought about just putting my other e-mail address in this post, but something about that just didn’t feel right.  Therefore, if anyone is interested in sending me any e-vites or chain letters you can leave me a comment and I will get the address to you.  Some of you may already have it.  I’l give you a hint, it has a color in it.  OOOOOOOH, sneaky.  Anyway, I’m still pretty bummed about the whole thing, which inspired the picture below.  But then I just remember that God will never give us more than we can handle.  OK, maybe I’m being a little dramatic.

 

